Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

It is argued that many workers decide to neglect the importance of leisure time, and spend most of their day at work. Although this will help them gain professtional advancement, I believe that the drawbacks more than the advantages because this will impact a worker's health. On the other hand, most of the worker prefer to take an extra work hours because this will benefit them obtain a promotion. This is to say that they prioritize money and good reputition regardless anything. This is main that most of the worker seeking to achieve targets and start to compete with co-workers in order to increase the chance for getting a high salary. For example, most of the bank workers tend to work until 10 pm because of the bounses bounces for over-time work. On the other hand, one of main disadvantages is that working for long hours is strongly linked to a person's wellbing well-being. Work -life balance is such an important factor that most of the worker under asstimate estimated becuase they are unaware of how it will effect their performance not only at work but also at their home. Overload work can lead to a high pressure that result in mental health issues. For example, a recent study shows that the main reason behind mental burnout is the extra work time. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages of long-time work more than the positives. To conclude, while the main benefit for long work-hours is the high-paid income, I believe that the negatives more than the positives because of the bad effect on a person's health.