In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks.

Nowadays, video cameras have been used over the last few years, and there has been a dramatic increase in the number of video cameras in houses and in public regions. This problem is evenly significant to investigate its root causes. The Before reaching viable solutions to the following lines, the causes of this troublesome issue, along with some beneficial/positive steps forward to address it, will be reviewed. One of the most critical factors for using video cameras publically is that it breaches individual confidentiality and privacy, and every person will feel insecure. Not only does this have a deleterious impact on mental health, but it also detrimentally affects the sense of freedom in the environment. For instance, some can use cameras for other aims illegally, such as cooperating with several foreign organisations to share information about the residents in specific areas, special schools or valuable centers for example, gold markets and petrol stations. On the other hand, some people found that video cameras at public transportation, schools, universities and supermarkets are vital as they prevent crimes of child abuse, and there are significant reports regarding these benefits. Consequently, it was recommended by most companies due to this fact. However, all sectors of society are urgently required to share the responsibility to end recurrent dangers and crimes; thus, this is an alarming concern. To recapitulate, it is widely acknowledged that the factors of using cameras in public mainly emanate from life experiences of recurrent crimes in the same time hakers hawkers who hack the cameras, however, some positive actions could be taken by the public and decision-makers to mitigate the unfavorable effects of this wide-grown concern.