Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. campus effective Online learning: less connect with teacher and distractions on campus : effective communication , more engagement in the group

Some argue that online study is more effective that learning on campus while others believe opposite. I believe that online study has far more disadvantages than advantages because although online school helps student to learn from anywhere part in the world, this also lead to distractions and less engagement in the class. The main disadvantage of learning online is that distractions while learning online with the teacher, It happens with most of the students living with their family members or with friends because they keep on checking on their kidz and communicating with them in middle of the online class, which creates distractive environment for students, and thus hard to focus on the study. For instance, in Canada, many students are doing online studies are suffering from distractions around their surroundings, eventually, this leads to poor performace in academics. Therefore, I prefer students to enroll in an on-campus program to study in a academic environment. One of the benefit of having online study is that it helps students to gain knowledge from sitting anywhere in the world, and save time on commuting. If students do online studies then most likely they can save time on travel and spend that time on study instead. It is also beneficial for remote people to save 2 hours of drive and spend that time on study. For example, in Canada, people are living far from the cities are more likely to enrolled in distance-learning education because it saves time on travelling and they can get same education sitting in their place. However,I believe that students need to join on campus because studies in their own environment is not that effective as compared to study in a group of students at the school. In conclusion, although distance-learning education provide knowledge anywhere part of the world and saves time to travel far away from their home, the students still need heathy environment for their studies to remain focus on their goal.