Some people believe that time spent on television and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people support the fact that the time spent on computer and television is a waste of time whereas others view the situation oppositely. I will discuss both views alongwith my opinion in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, some folks see time as very precious thing which once gone is never gonna come back. So, according to them kids should not be wasting their precious years of life by watching television and playing computer games. Instead, they should be using their valuable time in more productive activities such as developing a skill or spending time with their loved ones which will improve their menatlity and strenthen their relations. Moreover, by spending more time in front of screens which is affecting their eyesight alongwith the lack of social skills. On the flip side, there are few individuals who thinks that kids are not wasting their priceless time by sitting in front of computer or television screens. Considering, the competitive age, in which we are living, these source of entertainment not only give the juveniles the required break that they need from their hectic study schedules but also helps them to become more productive. To add more, the minors get to know more about the today's world be it in terms of fashion or societal norms. Personally, in my prespective, I feel like the kids should be allowed to have some screen time but it should completely be in the supervsion of guardians. It will not only allow them to grow mentally but would also help in shaping their future. But, I feel like its completely parents' resposnibility to set up proper timetable for their offsprings which give them time do everything in a day. To conclude, kids are like wet clay which can be moulded into any shape depending upon the decisions their parents and teachers take for them.