Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or anegative trend?

Nowadays, some customers prefer to purchase a locally produced goods instead of imported products. I vehemently agree with this statement, as this scenario could not only be beneficial for individual's finanicial situation but also seems beneficial for the progress of any country. To begin with, there are myriad benefits behind this trend why people going for local brands. First and foremost is, whenever consumers buy local goods, it will contributes more in improving the Gross Domestic Product. Gross Domestic Product is an indicator which shows the gross income which any country can gain by selling and exporting products. To illustrate, consumption of locally produced goods will encourage local businessess to elevate their business size and aquire more adequate resources. Consequently, supported nation can earn more revenue and use that money on the development of infrastructure. For instance, in Japan, after second world war, people avoided various importing products and focussed on local produce. However, the quality was not comparable but after some time, Japan became one of the strongest economic power in the world. In addition, by supporting local products, customers can save more money as these goods are not much expensive. Therefore, less finanicial burden on them, which further leads to a happy and blissful life. Apart from this, this approach can decrease the impact on environment because they usually need less tranportation results in less carbon footprint. In conclusion, more consumption of local products appeared to be a beneficial trend in terms of any nation's revenue and less finanicial burden on individuals.