Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

One of the widely discussed topics nowadays is that Computers are basis of modern world. It is undeniable that computers have become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement of whether they should be introduced into classrooms for teaching purposes or not. A commonly held belief is that computers help for development of children. As evidence of this they point to wide variety of educating applications and programs. Furthermore, children from early ages can start learning different things on computers and cell phones without elderly help. Also, school students use computers to do their homework when their parents are busy and cannot help them. As a result, it leads to independent children with early development. On the other hand, some people claim that using computers doesn’t encourage youth creativity. For example, they may mention that modern children have limited thinking and problem-solving abilities. The explanation lies in the fact that they don’t practice problem solving areas of their brain, and therefore new neural connections have not been formed as of their tasks are done by computer. And critical thinking can be gained only by practicing and reading a books which will help children to expand boundaries of their consciousness. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I come to conclusion that computers can be used for teaching purpose, but it shall be limited. And there should be additional subjects targeting development of creativity, problem solving and critical thinking abilities. Balance shall be maintained as in everything in this world.