Many people believe that children who grow up with little money are more equipped to deal with the problems life throws at them, in comparison to the kids who are born in wealthy families. This essay aims to substantiate this assertion.

The belief that children who grow up in a poor family are trained to face any obstacles in life is based on different examples worldwide. For instance, children who live in developing countries not only tolerate food shortages but also accept what their parents do for them. In Africa, children even harvest to collect crops for their feeding. On the other hand, children who live in wealthy and affluent families. Those offspring have anything they want, and their parents, for example, try to bring them the best quality food, Although they still resist eating and are highly selective without spending any effort to get what they like. Thus, it is obvious that the more you give, the more the child will be spoiled and will not depend on himself. In conclusion, children must learn that not everything is available at all times. There are some days with ups and downs, which is the typical life pattern. Moreover, they can depend on themselves, for example, in preparing their food, which will have a great impact on their future.