More and more people are travelling internationally for their holidays but it is expensive and bad for the environment. Do the advantages of international travel for the individual outweigh the disadvantages?

Pricey international travelling is getting more popular nowadays despite of environmentally negative impact that it causes. Beyond the significant environmental impact, this trend has more positives personally including cultural exposure, personal grouth and development, economic benefits. Looking at the pros, interantional travel allows individual to experience different cultues, broadening their perspectives and fostering greater understanding and tolerance among people. This cultural exposure can be both enriching and educational. This trend also can boost an individual's confidence, problem-solving skills, and adaptability. Facing new and unfamiliar environments encourages personal grouth and help develop independence. More importantly, international tourism can bring significant economic benefits to destination countries, by promoting local businesses, creating jobs, and boosting the hospitality and service sectors. If people were encouraged to do more travelling overseas, they would likely to benefit not only to themselves but also to their country. Despite all the advantages, travelling internationally can be extremelly expensive due to airfare, accommodation, dining, and activities expecially using public transportation. This cost can be a barrier for some individuals, limiting the accessibility of international travel. The most dangerous among cons is environmental impact that is affected by going overseas. Air travel contributes to carbon emissions, which exacerbate global warming. Increased tourism can also lead to environmental degradation through overuse of natural resources and increased waste and pollution caused by tourists expecially those who are not aware to their environment. To conclude, while there will be risks and consequences towards overseas travels, I reckon that the benefit of cultural exposure, personal growth, and economic is far more considerable for individuals.