Nowadays in many countries chemicals are used to produce and preserve food. Do the dangers associated with the use of chemicals in food production outweigh the advantages?

In this contemporary epoch, the use of chemicals is subsequently increasing as preservatives for food products. There are various benefits and drawbacks of using chemicals to reserve food items for longer periods. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of this scenario and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent benefit of using preservatives in eatables is that it helps in retaining certain occassional food products during the off season. There are some fruits and vegetables that could be grown in summers but they are treated with chemical to be served to people in winters, so that they can enjoy them throughout the year. Thus, it results in allowing the humans to enjoy every food in any season. Additionally, due to changes in environment conditions such as in land and air quality, it is not possible to grow certain eating products similiar to yesteryears therefore, it becomes a necessity for the farmers to treat the soil and plants with necessary chemicals to promote the growth of plants. Thus, this technique of chemical usuage encourages the fulfilment of human needs. On the flip side, the foods that had been treated with chemicals are not considered good for health. The pivotal reason behind this that they become poison after getting injections for serving the purpose of rapid growth and better size. Therefore, the intake of such food might lead to poor repercussions such as health problems- diarrhea, constipation, cancer, or stomach aches. Moreover, it is always suggested by the doctor's to eat and drink fresh foods only because the food that are prepared to serve the long term needs containes a lot of harmful chemical. Besides, the treatment of soil with chemicals to produce products to enlarge their size is responsible for generation of pernicious chemicals in air that future causes problems like asthma and many more breathing ailments. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that their are numerous positive as well as negative effects of utilization of chemicals on the food products and its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. However, it is vital to use preservatives judiciously by taking a proper care of the health of the humans.