People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

Nowaday, an increasing number of sugar -based drinks have been repeatedly consumed on a daily basis. In this essay, some reasons why people use these products as well as some solutions to the situation will be given. There are some reasons why people consume excessive beverages that contain a large amount of sugar. First, delicious flavors from these products can make consumers feel happy and release their stress. For example, trans-national beverage ventures such as Coca-Cola or Nestle often a wide range of products with many different flavors to attract customers from distinct age group or countries. Second, these beverages are often sold at affordable prices so that people from various financial background can be able to buy soft drinks every day. In addition, sugar -based drinks are perfect alternatives for alcohol-based products to be used in social events. For example, due to traffic laws, people who drive cars or motorbikes tend to switch to Sting or Sprite instead of beer or wine. For that reason, several ways will be given to help people reduce the consumption of these products. First, the government can increase the tax on soft drink companies so that people can buy fewer of these products. Second, beverage companies can produce more products containing natural sugar such as juice, or Kombucha with delicious tastes for customers. Finally, the government can create more programs to encourage people to use less products containing sugar. For example, health programs can be shown on television so the public can understand the negative impact of sugar on the body. In conclusion, everyone usually drinks sugar -based drinks because they would like to release stress and protect themselves. Therefore, increasing tax, creating more products with less sugar, and making more health programs are effective solutions.