Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the present world, the cost of local services is on the rise. people believe that investments on the artworks such as music and theatre are not worthy and in stead of this, government should spend money on community services. It is agreed that higher authority must support local community and treat that as a priority. Analysing the current sitution of the world, as well as rising demands for local services will prove this. Firstly, paying for the extra ordinary things will not fulfill the requirements of growing population. for instance, it is widely seen, due to covie -19 pandemic, many people loose their jobs. moreover, day to day living became more challenging for an average middle Class person becuse of increasing costs for daily necessaries. Unfortunately, spending on art will not be helpful to poor community. Secondly, world's population is increasing rapidly and so do their requirements. For example, most civilization will choose government transportation over private vehicles. Same with the education as people can not afford expensive things nowadays. This makes more clear that public services are more important in current environment. To summerise, the artwork investments will not be able to match local public's current necessities. Therefore, it is clear that idea of spending money on music, dance or any other theatre activities cannot be supported. After thorough analysis on this subject, we can say that people are bending towards saving money over entertainment. So, administrative should invest more according to local need.