Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Nowadays, the overall health rate in the whole world has become a big issue, and in order to fix that, some people want more sporting centers to be built, while others think it will not make any difference. I would assume that the lack of sports buildings is not the main reason for a low health rate around the world; nevertheless, adding more specific sports facilities could help to fix this problem. The majority of people use sports as a way to distract themselves, therefore, they want to have fun doing it. However, a big margin of sports centers are the gyms, and there are a lot of people who are not into it. For example, my friend Nazerke is a big tennis fan, but unfortunately there are not any tennis centers in my town. To keep her body fit, she is still doing exercises but often gives up on them, as she is not enjoying the process. The problem of the new digital generation is that people are already concerned with most of the problems that they have. However, they are not willing to do anything about it. In addition, sports often bring competition, which might lead to a lot of stress if you are a newcomer, and as I mentioned before, the majority of people do sports in order to distract themselves from the stress. For example, I have seen a bunch of videos on “ Tiktok ” where people who just started a new hobby to improve their health are being made fun of. In conclusion, I think the problem of public health will not be solved by only adding more sports centers; however, adding facilities for unpopular sports’ types will not be extra.