WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In today's rapidly evolving society, although several groups of people tend to believe that every single university student has an opportunity to study everything they want due to the freedom of choice, however, others are sure that young people have to scrutinize solely wholesome subjects, such as science and technology, which can be needed in the foreseeable future. I profoundly give credence to the freedom of choice in choosing subjects for the students because if not it is a violation of basic human rights, and it fosters a diversity through which the contemporary community is able to resolve a variety of issues. To begin with, every student possesses a right to the freedom of choice in what subject they crave to inquire into thus making a person unique. Furthermore, If we take into consideration the possible scenario of restriction on the abundance of subjects in universities, it will entail severe repercussions, for instance,, individuals will be being similar to each other in literacy, impeding their potential, when nowadays world demands to be a flexible and multi-faceted person. Correspondingly, the level of diverse aptitudes of students will be plunged which makes global problems harder to tackle. Moreover, despite the fields of science and technology that are under control since every student gets a similar education that aims to be good at the aforementioned areas, other pivotal walks of life will be eradicated in the sense of the prohibition to study other subjects. For example, zoologists will not be able to look after animals owing to the lack of such speciality in the years to come. To nutshell the previous points, I firmly advocate for remaining the opportunity to pick any subjects in educational facilities because today's world has very different problems, demanding a comprehensive approach that comprises diversity of abilities thus a mutual endeavour of students with a variety of majors can adress it herewith not violating human rights.