Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 250 words

According to some individuals, every country should aim at producing more materials and goods. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because a country should not focus on production of goods aimlessly, without deciding whether these production could be useful or not. A country should only produce materials according to some limits and goals. If a country produces goods without any appropriate limit or goal, it might lead to an unnecessary production, and it will not be cost worthy. For example, the UK, in 2019, produced a significant amount of wheat without any proper calculation about whether the population require these amount, or whether they will export it. Ultimately, the country could not even export it to the foreign countries. Therefore, the large amount of wheat got rotten and they could not make up the prduction costs. Moreover, without producing large amount of unnecessary goods, the government of a country should plan carefully in which areas it will invest its money. A country can utilize the production costs of materials and goods in some other sectors. For example, Canada has a proper annual budget of 2023, which portrays around how much money it will invest on production of goods, and how much money it will utilize in the improvement of infrastructures. To conclude, goods and materials should be produced according to a proper goals because it saves a country from misuse of its budget. A country's other sectors will be negelected, if a country produce things aimlessly, because the annual budget cannot be distributed properly.