Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decade, it is extremely difficult for people to meet someone. However, these day, the development of social media, all of us can keep in touch with friends and update tops of news and events easily. In my opinion, I assume that the pros of social media outweigh the cons due to social media not only save time, but also help humalife become better and quickly. To begin with, there are two reasons why the benefits of social media outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, instead of spend numerous time to meet friends face to face, people can contact with their partner more convinient and quickly. For example, in covid-19 panamic pandemic, everyone cannot go out, therefore, using social media is the only way to contact with each others. Moreover, in the past, meeting people in different nations is very hard, nevertheless, these days, it become easier. Secondly, social media also help someone in emergecy cases. Because it always update tops of news, some indiviuals who stay in emergey cases may have chance to help. On the other hand, social media have some drawbacks according to some people. Firstly, the relationship between two person may break up. Due to lack of communicate offline, it is so difficult to get close relationships or breaking up. In addition, social media also bring some negative problems about identity theft. People when use social media will provide their personal information. If they do not check and secure, someone could have stolen your personal information and racked up debts or committed fraud- all with your name on it. In conclusion, I think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages according the convinent continent and quickly of social media. However, customer need to use it carefully, unless their information will be steal.