In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people have consumed fast food rather than traditional food. Personally, I completely agree that junk food develops drawbacks to people; there are two major reasons for support and it will be illustrated in the following paragraph: First and foremost, fast food is one of the main causes of people’s illnesses. The processed foods are nutrient-poor and high in calories because the ingredients simply contain flour, sugar, and fat that leads to health problems such as obesity, high pressure, heart disease, and others. For instance, the French fire has been outstandingly popular among childrens but the processes and ingredients contain a lot of flour and trans fat. With the frequency that they take, it develops to gain weight–leading to the diseases’ problems. Second, Junk food-favouring eliminates the identity of the regions that lead to the problems of travel businesses. The destination of travellers that pursue new experiences and find the identity of each country in which local meals are the most significant to expressing the original personality. For example, most travellers come into Thailand to try Thai local foods because we have varieties of food flavours. If we lose the uniqueness of food, tourists may lose interest. As a result, travellers will explore the other places, it will affect the local cuisines, hotels and other businesses–involving travel industries. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, there are tremendous disadvantages if the traditional foods are substituted by processed foods. Especially, to people's health and the signature of food in each country. Therefore, regional food should be encouraged and preserved.