Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely known that the compulsory military services for young men after they graduated from school has been found in numerous nations, others suggest that it would be a good idea for implementing the system in all countries for men and possibly women as well for the sake of its nation. The reasons why I disagree with the latter statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that these mandatory military scheme can be beneficial for the country. This is possibly because it's not only show one's power in military defenses but also a preparation for any possible unexpected intrudes. Take war, for example; when the nation is under crisis, manpower is needed beside an officials soldier, citizens who have trained military service are playing in a major role for the troops in order to protect their home. Additionally, in some countries like the states, those who worked in the army likely to gain several benefits and earnings compared to others career. However, I personally argue in favour of the opponent side. From my perspective, such coerced scheme can be considered as undesirable fate as this can taken one's dream away. Military service in Thailand, for instance, these young men's faith are depend on their own hands when it comes to picking out between random red and black card, which the former mean they have to be deployed as a full-time soldier instead of pursuing their civilian goal. In summary, although it is undeniable that the obliged military training can bring about both personal and national positive outcome, I am of the opinion that the detrimental effect of these scheme outweight outweighs its benefit and should be revised before make it into a practice in order to satisfy the nation's safety and security and their people's right.