Some people believe that if people are allowed to buy guns, they will be able to protect themselves and the crime rate can be lower. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, buying guns is a controversial topic. A lot of people think that if they have the authority to buy guns they can protect themselves, also it will help to decrease the crime rate. I totally oppose this statement. In this essay, I will discuss this more. Firstly, guns have the potential to make everyone’s life miserable. People will become short-tempered, increase in irritability and aggression, causing people to kill each other over minor reasons. For example, regions with more guns tend to have more crime related to guns. Instead of low down the crime rate, it will increase the number of crimes gradually. Secondly, to safeguard the public, the government has made laws. Moreover, it will hamper the role of the police. With widespread gun ownership, law enforcement might face difficulty in keeping the community under law enforcement. Also it To conclude, if buying guns becomes easy for people it will increase the crime rate. For public protection government makes laws.