The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekends. Do you agree or disagree?

The dynamic world and fleeting life in the 21st century require much higher productivity in working than ever before. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe that working week should be officially shorter and that off-work days should be longer. I agree with this perspective, since it provides people with more time that could be dedicated to personal development and decreases the stress, that is directly linked with overloading due to the work. First of all, shortening the workdays gives workers enough time to do personal tasks, such as developing a hobby, doing a sport, and spending time with family. Often, people, following a tough schedule provided by a job, do not have enough time to visit parents and loved ones when 2 weekends of the week are spent finishing a few extra tasks or house chores. However, even without extra tasks it is hard to manage the time equally for family, for hobby, and for sport. As a result, it can lead to worsening of the relationships with family members. For example, the kids of overloaded parents often grow isolated from their family, which is witnessed through their not close relationship. Long working week is not convenient to pay enough attention to presonal relationships. Secondly, the vast majority of individuals have a problems with the focusing, which is the result of increased stress from the job responsibilities that they have whole week. They are under the pressure of the deadlines, and it is mostly physically and psychologically difficult for a person. Indeed, the high stress leads to anxiety and lack of focus, and it results in decrease of the effectivity and productivity at work. For instance, the experiment conducted in Gothenburg revealed that members of the group that worked 5 days a week were more physically active, less stressed, and experienced less back and neck pain rather than the control group that worked 6 or 7 days a week. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the more working hours the higher the efficiency and value of what a person did. Yet, upon examining the numerious advantages of the shorter working week, I am convinced that shortening the workdays would decrease the stress and give more freedom to manage their time in the purpose of personal development.