Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt, that getting new knowlege is crucial; howevere, people argue about the necessity of preparation for tests. I suggest, that testing people has positeve outcoms outcome, which will be described in the essay. To begin with, the argument for such kind of assesment is tests make the process of chosing students easier. This is because, a lot of people want to achieve few vacant seats in the respectful universities; commisions have to select candidates with fewer efforts and exams help to evaluate potential students. For instance, in last year Harvard Business School had 400 aplicants on MBA program, but the number of available positions was only 30, so the result in the GMAT test worked as a assesment of candidates. In contrast, the absence of such types of controll may lead to corruption or difficulties in selection of potential beneficiaries. In addition, the idea, that exams migh motivate people to study more, will be considered as another positive influence of tests. In other words, some people believe in existing the solid links between hard studing, successful passing exams and finding good job, which stimulate them to prepair repair harder. For example, In order to get job in the international company, I have been learning how I can pass IELTS exam for 3 years. In contrast, If individuals have no need to pass tests, they will spend less time on getting new knowlege. In conclusion, I would stick to my opinion, that the mentioned above ways of controll controlling knowledge are pivotal because, firstly, it allows to make efficient selection of candidates for vacant jobs or for a grant in a University and, secondly, it increase overall time spending on studing.