Personal development -agree or disagree..personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in once carrier. To what extend do you agree or disagree

I personally believe that personal development can help a person to grow as a professional. When a person become aware of himself, understands his strengths and weaknesses, he can easily advance in his career. Moreover, what a person believes about himself in his personal thoughts, he it is actually it is in his professional lifes life. Personal life shadows one's profesional life because it helps a person to act as a professional. For example, those who love to take challenges in their personal lives, have the same courage and enthusiasm at their professional lives and love to overcome challenges. When a person grows as a professional, he grows personally as well. Most importantly, his personal development shapes his professional career. However, it is recomended in some professions to keep aside personal beliefs, prejudices, and ideas to maintain cultural competence. Social work is one of them which requires a clean and fresh image of the professional. This profession deals with people from diverse backgrounds and therefore, being professional, not personal is very important here.