Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Although things in society and individuals’ lives have been changing all the time, it is often stated that people tend to dislike those changes and they prefer things to stay the same. There are some reasons of this thoughs and some transformation should be though as positive trends. The first point to mention is that some might refuse to those changes because they are simply scared. For instance, citizens often complain about the increase in rent and they wish it was the same as decade ago. This is because they imagine the situation of not being able to afford to have their own house and being homelessness or having more than one job in order to maintain their daily life. Another reason is that one does not want to leave their comfortable zone. For example, one tries to work for a company for years despite not being satsfied with their work. If one changes the company, they will need to remember new tasks and they will need to build new relationships in the new environment. However, it is never known if they can handle new tasks and if there are colleagues who are supportive until they actually tries. Those given points are the reason of hesitating to accept changes. However, there are some positive aspects of transformation. Firstly, changes in rules in society could be beneficial to citizens and travelers. Nowadays, people immigrate or travel to different countries. If the rules were more universal, there would be less conflicts among citizens because there would be less cultural differences. Another example to mention is that one can have a sense of accomplishment by trying new things. For instance, some change their career from office workers to nurses. There are many difficulties in this transformation but they find new abilities in themselves such as being caring more than they have thought and acquire some clinical skills. Not only gaining new skills, they improve their personalities by overcoming such difficulties. Therefore, some changes have positive aspects for individuals. To conclude, there are understandable reasons why people dislike changes. However, there are also positive aspects of those changes in society and individuals’ lives.