More and more people today are visiting extreme places such as Antarctica or the Sahara desert. What are the advantages or disadvantages of such travels?

Nowadays, most people tend to go the dangerous places like the Sahara desert and Antarctica where the weather condition is not comfortable for the life. This essay will suggest that the life-threatening journey is the primary disadvantage of this and getting a dophamine from such areas is the biggest advantage. The main drawback of this trip is that it can be harmful to people's life as Antarctica is the coldest place, and the Sahara desert is the hottest one, so they are not suitable for living. In addition, the creatures that inhabit there are wild, and can attack tourists. The Times recently reported that in 2018 only 20% of individuals who risked to climb the Mount Everesest which is the highest mountain, came back from the trip. Despite these negative aspects, many people often find it interesting to see these kind of beauty of the world,since there are wild animals such as penguinss, Saharan fox, antelope, which exist only there. Moreover, the internet is so popular and when we see the photos on it, we feel like we were there in real life, so that's why when we take a tour to extreme places, it gives a lot emotions and is intriguing for all of us. What is more, it can help to explore flora and fauna of inaccessible locations. In conclusion, taking a risk to visiting extreme regions can be advantageous, if people comply the safety measures. However, they should also be careful that it does not lead to disillusionment with travel altogether.