Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions difficult such as sahara deseret or the antartic .what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, many visitors are opting for excursion in harsh and mobile places like deserets desserts and extremely cold areas like the Antartic. This trend has many pros as well as cons and this essay will try to delve into both the aspects. To begin with, first and foremost, benefit of visiting such remote places, it offers unique experience and adventure to the travellers. In fact, visit to such places enables the people to experience, how harsh the mother nature could be at these extreme places and at the same time it add on into their knowledge. Secondly, it offers a chance to learn about the unique ecosystems and cultures. As a matter of fact, learning about the natives and wild life of that place can enrich the understanding of how people have lived there. To illustrate, a few schools in the US organise educational trips to the North Pole, in order to, give first hand experience to the students. Thus, travel to remote places add on to the knowledge and adventure of the travellers. On the other hand, a few drawbacks of such trips, first, environment conditions are very harsh and potentially dangerous for inexperienced visitors. To elaborate, the masses who do not have prior experience of such areas, usually, finds it difficult to stay and enjoy because of the extreme weather conditions. Finally, such visits have environmental impacts and it raises the preservation concerns. Undeniably, if more people come and stay at these places, there will be long term deteriorating effects on the flora and fauna of that place. For example, more montaineers are visiting the Mount Everest and it is harming the ecosystem and wild life in the area. Hence, potential health issues and harm to the mother nature are the primary disadvantages. To sum up, people who love adventure and those who want to learn about the places are greatly benefitted but it has negative impacts on human health and on natural ecosystem of that place.