Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that raising the cost of sugary products can reduce the global demand for these kinds of products as food and drinks contained Change the form of the verb containing show examples sugar can lead to several series health conditions. I completely disagree with this notion for various reasons, which will be discussed in this essay. Sugar is an important part of everyone's diet and it has so many fans all over the world. In other words, sugar has become a part of our life over time. Therefore, by raising the sweet items' price, most of people still may not avoid consuming sugar. Moreover, the high cost of sugary products turns them into luxury products, which only families with financial difficulties may stop purchasing these sweet products, while wealthier families still can afford them. Finally, other products may become more expensive worldwide, following the increasing the cost of sugar to set up a balance in international market. There are more effective solutions to address the problem of consuming so much sugar by individuals. The demand for unhealthy foods such as sugary items can be controlled by raising the public awareness about the health risks of using sugar. For example, the health problems caused by manufactured sugary foods and drinks should be explained and described in national TV channels or public booklets. Additionally, the government should establish initiatives to inform school students about the high risk of eating foods with a high amount of sugar from an early age. This can be done by publishing a compulsory specific book about numerous health conditions occurred after using sugar for primary school students. In conclusion, the high cost of sugar globally cannot reduce demands for it. Other beneficial actions can be done to tackle this issue, such as educating people about what health problems consuming sugar can cause over time.