With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Currently, there is an increasing number of adolescent are able to meet and chat with friends online in an unsupervised way. However, this could lead to potentially dangerous problems. Parents monitor and well developed Internet chatting environment could deal with this problem.42 It is clear that chatting online is a way for teenagers to make friends, especially for not outgoing person. However, most of youngsters do not have critical thinking and awareness of privacy and security. Internet offer condition for people to hide their real personal information, so that scammers could find out teenagers and make up their profiles to pretend to be peers with teenagers online, and teenagers could easily be cheated by scammers. In addition, because of the virtual environment, teenagers would idealize the online relationship and they would invest a lot of time to deal with online social and online friendships. teenagers would idealize would obsessed with communicating online and often refuse to communicate with friends and family in reality life. 164 Family plays a significant role in dealing with the online relationship problems. Parents could set screen usage timer for their child to ensure that teens would not spend too much time online. Also, parents should set an example for them, beacuse teenagers would imitate from parents. Besides, parents could have a deep conversation with their child each day and observe their mood. If teenagers are suffering from mental problem, parents could help to solve them on time. Moreover, parental support is not enough, establishing a variety of social support system is another way to deal with the problem. It is crucial to strengthen the monitor of the Internet chatting system by banning the negative words and other methods. Besides, schools support is important too. Teachers could organise more campus activities to build up students relationship.299 In conclusion, teenagers make friends online because they could not get a healthy relationship from the reality life. To deal with this problem, not only monitor could solve the problem, but also enough care and conversation from parents and society are both important.