Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children nowadays want to focus on multiple subjects rather than only studying their major course. Some student argues that they should be given opportunities to learn other subjects also. However, other says their complete focus should be limited to their major course. In my opinion, children should study other things also along with their main subjects as it multiple benefits when it comes to their career. Children now are more hard working and more focused to their career. So, It is a good option if they study extra courses also. It can help them to gain knowledge about other topics also. Moreover, If they get interest in that subject, they can also easily move in that particular subject and choose it as career. So, It can act as backup for students. To illustrate, In my boards, I elected both math as well as biology and studied both as my parents wanted me to become a doctor but I found math more interesting. So, I then choose math and made my career in Engineering. This is how studying more subjects can help you to give multiple options to choose as a career. On the contrary, It is also seen that when student study other course with their main course, they give less attention to their main subject and they lack in knowledge. It leads to issues like getting failed in exam and also not getting proper jobs for better future. For example, my friend in Engineering was studying administration subject more than IT subjects and he got failed in exam. He got rejected from many interviews because of this reason. So, when children study other subject with major topics, this problem usually occurs. To conclude, I would say that students should study other courses also with main subjects as it increases their knowledge and also add a backup corresponding to career. However, they need to manage it and should give more time to main subject.