"The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?"

There is no doubt that science is very important in our life which makes our world better. The desired goal from science is to enhance residents’ lives. To demonstrate, in this essay the importance of science and knowledge will be explained as i agree with this. Firstly, science must take the highest priority from people and government as well. To illustrate this point, more money should be invested in education and facilities where people can learn more about science. For instance, in Singapore, the government put high budget in the education system in 2010 and they get paid now. To make this point clear, they have one of the strongest economical systems in the world and the minimum wage for each person is the highest in the world. Thus, knowledge is very crucial thing to get. Secondly, let’s deep dive into the past and look to our life in 1990, there weren’t any smart phones or computers which make our life difficult comparing to now. To demonstrate, all our transactions are done online by mobile phone. Furthermore, many devices are made using advanced technology like high-speed processors and all of this is because of the existence of science. Moreover, people must have the awareness to be disciplined toward science. In conclusion, to be aware of science is highly recommended in this time. So, the government must work to make this happen, which is very important thing to do in this life. I hope I made everything clear in this essay.