The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, people are becoming excessive consumers of fast foods and ready meals; this unhealthy lifestyle causes obesity, and many humans are suffering from health issues more than before. The reasons and solutions for this problem will be given in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned above, people, especially those who are living in megacities, are being diagnosed with illnesses such as blood pressure and high cholesterol due to their fatness. The number of these health problems are growing day by day for some reasons; first, because of the toxic commercials societies are losing their healthy appetite; nourishing meals and organic foods are replaced by processed foods so the needed nutrition and vitamin will not be obtained by body. Second, daily training is deleted in people ’s daily life since they are working in a full time job, and they are sitting on their chair all day; this action and immovability make them obese. There is a list of solutions for dealing with fatness; first, the advertisements which contains junk foods that have food additives should be blocked by authorities, and instead they have to motivate people to have fresh produced and homemade meals. Second, people should take regular vigorous exercises and balance their diets; in this way, they can control their weight. Third, checkup tests like thyroid function and diabetes should be done every year freely, and government have to dedicate a budget for such item. In brief, the number of people who are diagnosed with incurable illnesses is rising due to their unhealthy lifestyle, and impacts of damaging promotions. Some actions such as following fitness programs and annual health consults have to be done to mitigate the number of ailments.