The most essential component of a person’s life is his or her time at the workplace, and life turns meaningless once no job satisfaction is obtained. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue the most essential thing of an individual's life is his or her time in the workplace, and life become meaningless if job satisfaction is not achieved. I completely agree with this viewpoint because job satisfaction is one of the main goals that should be fulfilled and a person's wellbeing depends on this. Job satisfaction should be fulfilled because people do not work only for money. If someone is not satisfied with his job, he will not get any interest to go to his workplace. There are numerous things are associated with job satisfaction, such as a freindly working environment, professional achievement, and safety in the workplace. All these should be achieved to make an employee satisfied with his job. For example, in the USA, people generally apply for those jobs which provide them not only a good salary, but also proper job satisfaction. Moreover, an employee's mental and physical wellbeing are related with his job satisfaction. Those employees who are not satisfied with their jobs, cannot enjoy their lives properly. All time they are in a stress about their performance level, toxic work environment, and unwelcoming manager and colleagues. Life does not have any meaning to them because they cannot enjoy their work, and they only work for survival. This affects their mental and physical wellbeing, consequently, they sustain several complications in their body. For instance, people in India, suffer from heart problems and anxiety issues only because of the workplace stress. In conclusion, job satisfaction provides a person with a happy and satisfied life. A person's wellbeing is also associated with it, therefore, job satisfaction of a person is very important.