Many people are now working from home every day instead of travelling to the office What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this for workers and employers? Discuss your ideas and support them with reasons and examples

It is only fair to say that working from home every day instead of travelling to the office has become one of the most disputed and argued ideas all over the globe with its advantages and disadvantages that affect our lives in different aspects. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of working online or from home rather than travelling to work before giving my opinion on the issue. One of the most cited advantages of working from home is that it makes the employee more comfortable. For example, waking up in the morning and entering a zoom or video meeting is much more relaxing then having to drive all the way to work and having the familiar space of your own home is key advantage. Another advantage is that it can make your time spent on your work more enjoyable, such as making your tea or coffee in your own kitchen without worrying if your disturbing any co-workers and being as loud as you want as working from home gives you the luxury of being by yourself. On the other hand, one of the most significant cited disadvantages of working from home rather than traveling to work is you might not be as productive as in your work area. For example, while working on a project someone may burst in your room and disturb your train of thought and also you might find yourself being distracted by your bed or even a video game. Another disadvantage is that being home you might get slugish and pospone some important work you have to finish, such as deciding to rest rather then send in that email that is due tomorrow and maybe deciding to watch one more episode of your favorite tv-show. A third disadvantage is that working from home can reduse your overall productivity unlike being inside your own workplace. In conclusion, the main advantage of working from home every day instead of travelling to the office is that home can be much more comfortable for both the employee and employer, while the primary disadvantage is that it may reduse productivity for both the employee and employer. In light of the above, my personal belief is working from home is better because having a straight mind can boost the quality of your work.