People are working for long hours than before, this leads to a stressful life ahead. what are the reasons for it? what employers can do to handle the situation?

These days, people are working for long hours than the past, and this causes a stressful life. The main reasons behind this are people want to earn more, and compromise their comfort and well-being. To tackle this situation, employers should monitor that employees should not work after working hours and they should also take care of the well-being of employees. People prefer to work as much as they can to earn a lot of money. They do not bother to work some extra hours to earn some extra money. They want to work beyond their capabilities, and want to earn beyond their necessities which brings stress in their lives. Moreover, to earn more, people sacrifice their comfort and well-being. When a person works for long hours, it affects his physical and mental well-being. He does not have time to do his self-care or have proper sleep which lead to stress. For example, those people who works in the healthcare sectors work overtime to earn extra salary, therefore, they cannot get enough time to sleep. Employers should monitor how many hours an employee is working. If someone wants to work extra which is beyond his capacity, it should not be approved by the employers. There should be a fixed working hours for each organization, which can prevent employees working long hours. Furthermore, employers should look after the well-being of the employees. When someone feels unwell because of working long hours, his manager should advise him not to work much. For instance, employers of Google, do not let their workers working after 5 pm, because employee performance and employee well-being both are important for them. To conclude, people want to work extra to earn extra and ignore their comfort, which cause stress in their lives. Employers should look after the well-being and working hours of employees.