Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagreee. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is common that personal particulars could be collected by the time of job applications, including the hobbies and interests as well as the marriage status. Someone argued that the questions are irrelevant to the jobs while others might think they could be meaningful for some reasons. Personally, I think these information are crucial as the perception as the member in the recruitment team of a company. In the following passage, ideas from both sides would be analysed. First of all, a number of people thinks that they might have their personal life and what they do as hobbies or otheir their marriage status might not affect their jobs as long as they could finish their work assigned by the superiors. The key is to get the job done perfectly so skills and qualification of individual members would be the most important factor when it comes to hiring. However, it is obvious that there might be numerous factors affecting the employee's concentration in working. They might have to pick up calls from the family or even apply for leave due to family matters anytime. If they are handling a call due to family issues in the family which affects their emtions, this might also affect the concentration of other colleagues. Besides, the formulation of the team in a company is actually very influential to the company. If a team could not demonstrate good teamwork, low efficancy efficacy in working could be resulted. As the employer and employee, it is hoped that close relationship could be established within the team, where the interests and hobbies of individual player could create chemistry in the workplace. If the team members share similar hobbies, it is more likely to form an unbreakable bonding with each other and they could provide social support to each other. All in all, even if someone believes that interests and marriage status might not be the key factor in employment, I truly believe that the these are the special elements where help the companies to find the right person as forming the ideal team in enhancing the effectiveness and culture of the company.