Some pepole say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and becom disciplined. Others argue that teenagers should not sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work . Discusee both views and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that in the contemporary world, youth have to face huge competition especially in their education for better career options. Some people argue that teenagers can enhance some compulsory skills by joining any part- time job, while others reject this notion because they believe rest as well as extracurricular activities are also crucial. I do agree with the former statement as it teaches them the importance of money. Admittedly, according to the exponent justification, after-school tasks help adolescents in their physical and mental growth. In other words, when students get tired from their regular study schedule they need some time, which is crucial for freshening up themselves. Although, youngsters utilize this time to play games as well as for nap still it increases the efficiency level of teenagers, and results in better academic performance. For example, according to a survey by a UK Cambridge professor in 2017, students who spend at least one hour after school on their physical activities are effective learners in comparison to others. On the other hand, some experts consider the other side of the coin because the rationale behind their reasoning is the development of competitive skills which are essential for personal and professional achievements. To explain, when a pupil work after school not only do they become independent by handling their personal expenses but also they understand the value of their hard-earned money. As a result, of this realization, they become best spenders as well as do savings for future uncertainties. For instance, according to the research of Canadian Times, more than 50% of youth in Canada are financially secure for at least the next 10 years just because of their spending and saving habits. I do agree with this opinion because it is more beneficial for the young generation. In conclusion, although face time after school allows students to become physically fit and strong with better educational results, still I believe part- time time provides opportunities for overall growth through independence.