Some people believe that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, think that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people think that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools, and some of them believe the to generation need to study in mixed schools. The both opinions support each other. Also, they are a bit of benefits side. On the one hand, when boys and girls attend separate schools, they will spend more time focusing on their studies. This is because there will not be any opposite gender to be attracted to and to get involved in any affairs. The schooling hours will be fully utilised to learn something rather than being diverted from studies and spending time with the ones they might have an affair within the school. For example, in Nepal, students from St. Mary’s Girls School showed a better academic performance than the girls who completed their school years at a co-educational institution. However, I believe that children attending mixed school will learn to be more social in the future. On the other hand, co-education is more beneficial for children because they will learn some social skills during their school years. This is to say that children of both genders will be allowed to have combined studies and will learn how to deal politely with a person of the opposite sex, an important skill which is highly accepted by society. For example, boys who finished their studies at co-educational schools showed more courtesy towards ladies by offering some help when required. For this reason, it is better for children to attend mixed schools as it helps them to learn essential social skills. In conclusion, the two approaches to education have importance points. However, in my opinion application in combined school is more profitable for all students.