There are movements all over the world to prohibit smoking from buildings such as restaurants, bars, clubs, offices and other indoor spaces. People argue secondhand smoke is dangerous and that such laws protect public health. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of health threats of people around the world comes from poisonous smoke of cigarrettes. Around the world, this awareness can be seen from many movements aiming to prohibit smoking in public premises in order to protect those who are considered second hand smokers. Personally, this measures is proper and appropriate when it comes to protect the individual's right and health. The extent is to be elaborated in the following. The smoke from the cigarrettes contains the same hazardous particles: nicotine and other dangerous substances. The toxics of the smoke damage the smoker's respiratory organs such as lungs, and these dangerous substances also harm those who do not smoke but breathe in the smoke froating in the air in area. This is not fair for those non smokers as they have to breathe in the toxicated air into their body. Therefore, the law to prohibit smokesr smoker to smoke inside the building is to reduce the risk for people who do not smoke. Also, this is to show the respect individaul's individuals right as the public building is shared. However, the specific area should be provided for smokers. The smoker has the right to smoke; if they are not allowed to smoke inside the building, the designated smoking zone or area must be provided. In other words, the area for smoke needs to be outside the building and far away from the non smokers. In conclusion, smoking harms and causes health issues. It has been aware that smoke from cigarrettes can cause death and damage the health. The law to protect non smokers is to protect them from harms of toxic smoke or reduce the increase in the number of smokers. When there is the law to ban smokers in pubilc, the area for smokers is important to the right of smokers so that they can smoke but not impact or disrupt other people in the same area.