Some people like to work in small companies or business while others prefer working for large companies of government organizations. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for a large company or organization?

Although some people would argue that working for start-ups are better than working for large institutions, others prefer to work at big and well-known companies. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of working at large companies or organizations. First and foremost, there are many advantages of being part of huge establishment for instance, big firms are giving more benefits to the employees such as salary and better health insurance. Also, people that works for large organizations are more appealing to other institutions as they have the experience of being part of massive firm which can indicate that they have certain skills that are valuable for the work environment. Therefore it help the individual in his future career. On the other hand, there can be some challenges that should be consider if someone was planning to be part of well-known business. for example, it is harder to get promotions as well as there are many people competing against each other for getting promoted. In addition small organizations can help employees to get the most experience in short time as there are not many workers there so each employee have more reposibilities and duties and it must be executed perfectly. To sum up all the above, big companies can be good and bad, but i believe that is depend on the point of view of the worker as mentioned there are some advantages and disadvantages and the employee should consider that and think if the large organization are the suitable solution or not.