Some peple think that adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information of products. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people think advertisements influence what we choose to buy, but others think they have benefits, helping us to know the products better. Despite of the negative impact adverts may affect the potential customers, I personally think they are useful and can be used to our benefits. Commercials tend to pop up everywhere both physically and digitally. We can see them in print media, television, and online. Back in the older days, people even advertised through radio so people can listen to it while doing their activities. The interesting adverts can influence the customers and make them think they need the products, sometimes even beyond their budgets. Young people are the groups of buyers easily affected by commercials. They are easily hooked and interested in the product once they see the adverts. With an access to money and the easiness of paying methods nowadays, these young customers can over-purchase the products. On the other hand, commercials offer details of the product so potential buyer can learn more about the product before deciding to buy it. Shoppers who take their time to read the advertisement and use it to compare between products can gain a lot of benefit. They can wisely decide which product is suitable to their needs, hence making advertisement a powerful tool in their disposal. In conclusion, advertisements can act as a beneficial tool as well as a trap for customers. Potential buyer should be able to use it to their benefits as long as they can think thoroughly before deciding and not practice impulse buying.