A large number of young people cannot find a job after leaving school. What problems will youth unemployment cause for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among young people?

A greate greater number of graduates are facing difficulties in finding proper job opportunities. This situation can cause harm to both youngsters and the society and various actions should be taken to tackle this problem. Youth unemployment has negative effects on people and society. Difficulties in finding proper jobs related to the topics they have studied in school, will lead to both mental and financial crisis for our younger generation. They came a long way, studying hard and preparing themselves for their future career prospects and this lack of opportunities for proving themselves can result in depression. They may feel all the effort they put in studying was useless and they are unneeded. At these circumstances, comparing themselves with others whom are successful in their career can develop a feeling of unfulfillment and along all these negative feelings financial difficulties is another burden. Furthermore, these ambitious young people with a great amount of energy who could be a help to country's development now can cause harm to society. Financial problems stack upon depression, can lead to bad decisions such as stealing stuff out of need or anger towards society. So, lack of job opportunities can harm individuals and those desperate people can have negative effects on society. Several actions can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, companies should give younger people a chance to prove themselves. For example, I can remember my resume being disqualified because my lack of empirical experiences, when I applied for jobs right after graduation. Secondly, big companies can offer various internship programs where undergraduated undergraduates students can be trained there and gain some good work experiences. Finally, the supportings and economical conditions after retirement should be well organized so people retire at the right age so there would be opportunities for younger people. So, to tackle these problems, companies and government should prepare the job market and have faith in our young ones. In conclusion, the increasing rate of unemployment among young people can cause a society to loose its fresh and young energy due to depression and financial crisis and this serious problems should be solved by preparing the job market and trusting our younger people.