Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better for children than watching TV or playing computer games.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that in order to have a better reading quality, it is better for children to read a story from a book than from TV or computer games.I fully agree with this statement.36 It is clear that reading stories from TV or computer games is an interesting reading method for children because the stories are deduced in a variety of ways. Actors deduce the story by turning a story into a TV series or a movie. Children could also read the stories by playing the computer games, acting as a story character by playing the game and read the story by playing the game. These methods made the reading more interesting and children may more willing to read the story. However, the disadvantages outweighs the advantages. Although reading story from TV or computer games may be more interesting, it is hard for children to focus on the story because other TV programes programs and other computer games could disturb them. Besides, watching TV or playing computer games on the screen for a long time could harm children ’s eyesight. Whilst reading stories from TV or computer games could have a variety of disadvantages, reading story from a book still has some deficiencies. Compare with reading stories on TV or computer games, the story would only display by text on the paper. The other two reading methods have visual and sound effect. However, read the story from a book has higher literature value. The stories from TV programes programs might be the reorganized version and have some differences from the original stories. Sometimes the reorganized version might misunderstand the real meaning of the original stories and mislead the audience. Moreover, reading stories from books offer children an immesive reading experience, they could focus on the story without disturbing objects. In addition, reading books is a positive habit for children.305 In conclusion, reading stories from TV or computer is an innovative reading method. But reading from books is a better way for children not only it brings higher literature value, but also helps children to protect the eyesight.343