Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate that university scholars need solely focus on learning their courses, whereas others believe that learning additional study materials is necessary for campus students. It seems to me that additional courses are crucial for university students. This essay, however, will elaborate more on both sides. On the one side, students who give full-time to pay attention for their degree subjects can achieve high grades. As they only study particular courses in most of the time, they will able to pass the exams easily. Additionally, by learning a certain field, it will leads them to have specialization on the subject. For example, in order to be a lecturer in Indonesia, a fresh graduate needs to complete a postgraduate degree in the same fields as their undergraduate qualification. However, this will be a difficult for some students since being a lecturer needs a high level of dedication on teaching. On the other side, university scholars who eager to learn additional courses will have benefit to improve their values after graduation. As they educate themselves to different topics in the schooling, it will fosters their knowledge wider. For instance, job employers prefer to hire graduates who have more knowledge generally in order to look for adaptive employees. By studying more subjects, the students are able to develop their understanding to different issues in one time. Hence, it will be an additional bargain value to offer to the recruiters. In conclusion, I personally believe that while students who learn a particular course are able to sharp on certain qualification, the university students who want to learn extra subjects are more beneficial in terms of fostering different knowledges and quality improvement to fulfill job vacancies.