the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town adn cities closing . do you agree or disagree ?

Some individuals are of the opinion that with the rapid increase in online shopping, all physical stores in suburban and urban areas would soon go extinct. I firmly disagree because not everyone can patronize e-commerce business, especially people who are not tech-savvy, and there is the risk of breach of privacy and online theft. First and foremost, people will always patronize shops in town and rural areas, especially elderly individuals who are not tech-inclined and cannot access the internet. For example, not all older generation know how to turn on their internet devices; on the other hand, many older parents do have mobile phones that can access the internet. Therefore, there is a huge barrier gap that may not be closed anytime soon. Furthermore, the breach of privacy and online theft has made many persons reluctant to use websites to shop. This is because shoppers are scared of the rapidly growing rate of scam pages disguised as real businesses that scam people of their hard-earned money. In addition, the online banking system has been exposed to threats from hackers, who now use people's personal details to gain access to their bank applications and withdraw huge sums of money. Moreover, the fear of Customers' ATM cards being compromised while trying to pay for purchased goods via POS is another issue of great concern. On the other hand, E-commerce platform has created an opportunity for business to operate economically, effectively, and efficiently. The growth of online shopping recently, have led businesses to open more virtual stores in their websites, as it is lucrative. Thus, leading to an increase in the closure of outlets but not all. Furthermore, it has enabled them to reach a wider community by overcoming many challenges with ease. For an instance, with the expansion of online shopping, businesses are now able to sell their products to a large market without investing in outlets, which allows them to operate more efficiently and economically In conclusion, while the increase in online shopping is a great win for society in terms of technological advancement, I believe it also exposes online buyers to a lot of financial risks, which would not encourage many people to switch completely to purchasing online.