In past , the role of teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide sources of information. There is , therefore, no role of teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that nowadays teachers role as information provider has been replaced by the internet. This has made some people to believe that teachers have no more role in modern education. However, some see it in a different light. In my view, teachers still have important role in the modern education. These days, it is true that with the help of the internet, it is easy for students to access wide sources of informations. They can learn many things that they did not get at school. For example, they can learn about subjects such as economics or programming and even looking for explanation of topics that teachers at school did not cover. In short, internet has been a big help for students to learn many new things. However, the role of a teacher is not only provide information for students. There are a lot more of things that students can learn from their teachers. Atittude and morals, for instance, are things that can also be teach by teacher at school. In brief, there is a lot more of teacher's role other than providing information to their students. Teachers can also be a person that children can trust when they are in school. If they have problems at school, they can talk to the teacher that they trust. For example, when there is a student who get bullied by their friends, this student can talk to the teacher that they trust or when they have problems in a subject, they can ask their teachers. In conclusion, when children are in school, teachers are the person they can turn to when they are in need. To conclude, it is true that, unlike in the past where students came to a teacher for an information, internet has been such a big help for students to learn many things. However, there are a lot more of teachers ' roles other than providing information. Teachers can also be the person students trust when they are in school.