Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better for children than watching TV or playing computer games.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading is a very good habit that one needs to develop in life. Good books can inform you, and lead you in the right direction.It argue that books increase the creativity and imagination for children than catching a movie on TV or playing electronic games.I believe that stories can help children learn about important values, exercise their creative thinking,support their cognitive development and improve their language skills. In fact, book play a significant role in children life regarding knowledge, it help them improve their skills and lead to a successful achievements in school. According to a recent study from the American Academy of Pediatrics, reading aloud to your child from birth helps build key language, literacy and social skills. Furthermore Reading requires focus and concentration which can improve attention for children. Moreover reading enhance the vocabulary expansion which supports the child in writting.As well, studies have shown that reading helps reduce stress because it requires concentration and focus.Researchers at university of Sussex found that participants who read at least 6 minutes everyday could reduce muscle tension and a slower heart rate. While TV and computer games can be educational and social,kids could enjoy watching a movie on screen and listining to someone speaking.They feel excited. For example there are some special chanel Chanel tv specialized for kids, it help them of improving their spelling. TV shows can provide a social connection and reduce loneliness.But they often do not engage children as deeply as books do. In addition, some of the computer games are agressive may aim to exposure to aggressive behavior, as well as nightmares. To conclude, reading still the perfect activitity for kids, its help them to achieve their goals in their academic year,with reading children can develop their cognitive development and it could facilitates their desir to sleep quickly.