Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both attitudes and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many options available to each person. Some like to try new things such as places to visit and a variety of food, whereas others prefer to do things that are familiar for them. Although both types of people have justifiable reasons, as far as I am concerned, one should try new things. Firstly, individuals seek excitement and want to build new relationships through their experience. For instance, visiting unfamiliar places gives a person opportunities to find shops selling clothes that cannot be found in their local area. If they bought them, it would give them precious memory and excitment to wear them. In terms of trying new food, one could make more international friends. For example, if a person lives in a shared house with multinationalities multi-nationalities multinational ties, they can share their traditional food in the house. This would help them to build their relationships and this is why people like to try new things. On the other hand, some prefer to repeat doing things they are familiar. This is because they are afraid of making mistakes. For example, fussy eaters tend to eat the same dish wherever they go because if the food is not their cup of tea, they might be disapointed by the whole experience. Additionally, it is a fact that travelling new places could lead challenging situations such as finding a safe hotel in the country with having a language barrire. This could be very hard for some to cope with, thus, they tend to do things that are familiar for them. To conclude, despite the fact that both opinions are understandable and should be respected, I personally prefer to try new things because it gives me excitement and helps me to make more friends. Even if I encounter difficulties, it gives me an opportunity to grow myself by overcomimg those challenges.