Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualification Discuss both these views and give youn own opinion.

Some students at teritary level prefer to learn more about different subjects besides their primary ones while others say that more attention should be given to studying to earn a degree. In this essay, I am going to discuss both sides and express my own viewpoint. On the one hand, studying other subjects can beneficial to the students. Firstly, when the students learn other subjects, it can help to build up their experiences by providing more holistic knowledge to their own lives. This means that these students can have better knowledge to solve problems in real life, not just from their main subjects. As a result, they can stand a better chance of being recruited in the future. Secondly, students ' well being can be enhanced with the addition of learning other subjects. While learning mainly for the degree can sometimes be boring and devastating, pursuing knowledge from other subjects can be a way to help learners reduce stress and other forms of boredom. Thus, learning subjects which is not directly related to your major is advantageous. On the other hand, I believe that focusing solely on studying for qualification can have more positive aspects. While learning for other subjects can complement the main subjects, the expertise in the field is what the employers value when looking for job applicants. Therefore, it is necessary for learners to put more effort into their main subjects to gain better insights into their future profession. It is, therefore, supporting them in the long run. To conclude, while I agree that students who study other subjects besides their main ones can be benficial to a certain degree, more attention to their main subjects is required to ensure better employment opportunities.