Question-fossil fuel ,such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries however some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind powe. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays majority of countries in the world utilise non-renewable energy as their main source whereas some developed countries such as the UK use eco-friendly energy sources like sun, and wind. In my point of view, there are more pros than cons. The overuse of greenhouse energy has brought us many consequences. For example, global warming and air pollution are the main concerns of the world. In order to get fossil fuels, factories emit a huge amount of carbon gases. As a result, people are suffering from diseases often than they used to. But there is one strong argument: they are not dependent on the weather. On the other hand, there are renewables that absolutely have no harm to humanity. In addition, it could reduce carbon footprint significantly, also mitigate climate change. For instance, surveys showed that in the countries that use 'green energy ', individuals are healthier than others. Unfortunately, alternative energy sources also have their disadvantages. As I said above it depends on the weather, if it is cloudy outside, that means there will be no electricity. The reason why many countries are not using these environmentally friendly sources is hide behind their costs. It is super expensive. To sum up, there are drawbacks like the unstable flow of energy and high cost, while it has an overwhelming impact on environments such as decreasing of carbon emissions and mitigation of climate change.