Should high school students be required to study many different subjects at the same time, or should they study only three or four subjects at a time? Do you agree or disagree?

Often times students are required to study multiple subjects at the same time and this may cause some stress, but if they have a say on the subjects they would like to study they would get conflicted from choosing many varying options. I personally believe that students should study many subjects at the same time and this essay will discuss the reasons why. The curriculum applied into the education system nowadays ensures students are obligated to take many courses or subjects to empower their educational prowess, in which the material may range from easy to difficult and that may cause distress, confusion, and loss of motivation. Despite that, I believe that within the struggles of keeping up with the studies and research, it would benefit the student in "finding their true self". Rather than limiting to only a few options, students can figure out which subjects they despise or love. Which may help in finding something they are truly passionate about, resulting in finding a career field they could pursue post their studies. A few schools have been trying to implement the system of only choosing select topics of study for their students, even so results have not shown positive feedback. The human nature is always curious, wanting to figure out what things are, how things work, and why things are the way they are. Thus, it is impossible to figure out what you truly enjoy by limiting the experiences and studies in your school years. To conclude, while less subjects may result in less stress and work. Curiosity is inevitable and by limiting yourself in the fields of study, that curiosity will never be satisfied.