Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, some people hold a belief that private health care should not be operated for commercial purpose. While the private sector could admittedly raise some concerns, I would argue that its benefits are more substantial and should not be dismissed. On the one hand, the commercialization of healthcare can be detrimental in certain cases. First of all, private health care services cost is exorbitant, therefore, it is only restricted to the affluent class. As a result, the lower class who can not afford this costly medical services. Not only the low accessibility this type of service sometimes is not without overmedicalization. Patients are forced to take certain excessive procedures or unnecessary experiments with the purpose of gaining more money for the private centre. However, this phenomenon only exists in some extreme cases, most of the doctors and staffs in the private sectors follow the general medical standard. On the other hand, I convinced that the aforementioned drawbaks drawback pale in significance when compared to the benefit of private medical services. In terms od individuals, patients using the private service will have a better experience because they could save time and efforts when waiting for their turns, compared to the public hospitals. Furthermore, the private centers can help ease the burdens of the public health care as they have to deal with the shortage of equipments and cutting-edge technology in medication. Nowadays, when more and more patients going to the private sectors, the problem of overloading and overcrowding in public hospitals has been mitigated. In conclusion, despite certain disadvantages that costly expense and overmedication can bring, I would contend that the advantages are far more pronounced.