It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous numbers of films and videos that are belonged to people lived in the past. In addition, we can derive some beneficial information through books and written papers that are passed to us from past people. For better understanding, both of them can be refered. In this essay, I will outline these ways in more details. Firstly, most people are big fan of watching movies. Obviously, conveying information through these platforms are more satisfying for them. For instance, watching a one-hour documented video might have as same amount of information as a heavy book. The data is more compact due to the limitation of film-making industry. However, most people like to see some illustrations instead of some texts in current era. On the other hand, some argue that a short depiction cannot pass these piles of data. Hence, they believe, including myself, reading some written documents might be a better alternative. Moreover, making videos is an advanced method that has been invented for not a long time. Some special people in the past used to write the envents and their daily routine, so we can get benefit from those. For example, there are plenty of books discussing about the ways Iranian people used to live. It turns out that there are unexpected numbers of book are fake. Therefore, we should buy them from trusted stores. All in all, it depends on people's preferences and the way they can learn more comfortably. My main choice is to read some written documents instead of watching films because it contains more precised details. It offers me to imagine myself in that circumstances and what would have happened if I were them.